Skip to content

So we get a call last night

April 25, 2005

Steph picks up the phone and gets blasted in the ear by really loud, indistinguishable music.  She kinda laughs (in a confused sort of way) and hands the phone to me.  I listen for a while.  After a little bit: ‘that sounds like U2… wait a sec… that’s the U2 concert!’  I said Tré’s name a few times pretty loudly, but nobody on the other end responded.  The music continued for about another minute, minute-and-a-half and then went to dial tone.

So, I’m basically seeing three options here:

  1. Tré called from the concert to be a pal and share it with me for a moment.
  2. Tré called from the concert to be a butt.
  3. Tré’s cell phone wasn’t on keylock and accidentally dialed my number.

Any way you slice it, it was a hilarious moment in the Hutchison house.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2005 9:42 am

    Just posted something similiar on our blog…we sold our ticktes to our friends (cuz we have better ones for the Portland show) and they were kind enough to call Brandon and let him hear Beautiful Day. Man, I can’t wait until Decemeber 19th.

  2. April 25, 2005 12:51 pm

    Option 1! All the way!!!

    I actually prayed that I wouldn’t annoy anyone in your house or wake Steph up or anything… I couldn’t hear anything through the phone, so I was just going on faith that anything was getting through…

    Hope you liked it!

  3. April 25, 2005 1:06 pm

    Tré, it was awesome! It was a highlight of my night. Steph and I got a good laugh out of it… and hey, nothing like hearing ‘Vertigo’ live… sorta. Thanks for sharing, man, it was great!

Leave a Reply

