Skip to content

The Beginning of the End

May 19, 2005

Time Eater-Upper Numerou Cinco I got it from the library yesterday.  Read the first chapter last night.  Whoa.

I put a hold on numero séis coming out in July.  Yeah, I’m 1353 of 1353.  But I’m not that worried… the Multnomah County Library system has ordered 500 books to put in rotation.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2005 8:09 pm

    I just started the first one, in hopes of getting done with them all in time for Half-Blood Prince. I may have bitten off more than I can chew…

  2. Slothboy permalink
    May 20, 2005 1:46 pm

    Goblet of fire is probably my favorite book, but the Order of the Phoenix is outstanding as well. I look forward to hearing your take on it.

  3. May 20, 2005 4:46 pm

    Tré, more power to ya man.

    Slothboy – GoF was my favorite as well. I’ve already noticed in number 5 that Harry is way more pissed than normal…

  4. Slothboy permalink
    May 23, 2005 9:37 am

    Indeed. We definitely see the darker side of Harry in this one. I like the fact that even though he’s the hero of the story, Harry isn’t always perfect and noble. He gets pissed and he screws up and forgets important things and gets by on luck and with the help of his friends more often than not.

    Plus the dude just doesn’t have any clue about how to deal with the ladies. It is eerily familiar to me for reasons I refuse to admit publicly.

Leave a Reply

