Skip to content

Southern Rock Rules

May 24, 2005

owBoCarriePart one of the two part American Idol finale was tonight.  Sticking with my guns, I’m going with Southern Rocker Bo Bice.  Steph favors Carrie Underwood.  Carrie’s got a great voice and a career ahead of her for sure, but I’m sticking with "Eddie Vedder wanna-be but who can actually sing."

UPDATE: Man alive!  Carrie takes it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2005 7:39 am

    Word.

  2. May 25, 2005 1:10 pm

    I agree with Stephanie…Go CARRIE!!!

  3. Foginator permalink
    May 25, 2005 1:43 pm

    I don’t follow this show. However, my mommy made me watch it when I was there and it was on. I don’t mean for this to get drawn down to a battle of the sexes, but as great as she sounded, her longer notes were less than consistent. Bo seemed to be the better singer. (she was also a little too ‘destiny’ – no offense to readers! 😉

  4. May 26, 2005 7:55 am

    Well, they both got mustangs and will both get music contracts, and they’ll be on the same tour this summer. And remember, Clay Aiken’s done a lot bigger for himself than “winner” Ruben Studdard. As an aside, Bo’s on TV right now in an interview. The interviewer all “And what about this and this and this” and Bo’s all laid back “Well, y’know, man, I’m pleased as pie man, I think the cats in the crowd were into it and stuff, man, y’know.”

  5. May 26, 2005 1:44 pm

    Foginator said: was also a little too ‘destiny’ HAHAHAHAHAHA. What a perfect description!

  6. Slothboy permalink
    May 27, 2005 1:39 pm

    I wish for horrible things to happen to ryan seacrest. That’s about all I know about Idol.

Leave a Reply

