Skip to content

The Day Of

July 16, 2005

Ph2005071500958So who’s got their copy?  Who went out early this morning to get it?  I’m currently sitting at 1035 of 1892.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2005 6:54 pm

    Geez, I went to get something to eat at 12:15am last night (gotta love that sleep schedule) and I was trying to figure out what a hundred 12-year-olds were doing outside Barnes & Noble next to the Jack-in-the-Box in the middle of the night.

  2. July 16, 2005 8:19 pm

    ZoŽ is more than halfway through the book!

    She’s not revealing anything either!

  3. July 16, 2005 8:28 pm

    Woo hoo, I’m 816 of 1750. I’m moving up!

    T’would be an odd thing to see 100 12 yr olds out on a Friday night… and Laura, if I were ZoŽ, I’d be a cruisin’ too.

  4. July 16, 2005 9:57 pm

    Geary picked up a copy for me at 9 am and I just finished reading it! I won’t ruin any surprises but I’ll just say I was right about a couple things. =)

  5. July 16, 2005 9:58 pm

    Oh yeah…Happy Birthday, Hutch!

  6. July 16, 2005 10:49 pm

    Thanks Jeana!

  7. Slothboy permalink
    July 18, 2005 8:37 am

    I picked it up Saturday afternoon and finished it yesterday evening, which is quite a feat if you also know that my wif is out of town and I was watching the girls on my own. They go to bed about nine and I don’t need more than four hours of sleep to survive. Probably.

    Happy B-day Hutch. I Would loan you my copy but if I give it out before my wife reads it then I will suffer consequences unimaginable to decent people.

    I will say this, I like Harry a lot better in this one than in OoTP. He is starting to mature.

Leave a Reply

