Skip to content

An idiot

July 24, 2005

But a hardcore idiot.

Don’t know about you, but I don’t think I would have thought to squeeze water out of moss.  Course who knows what I’d think of if my life was on the line.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Crazy Eli permalink
    July 25, 2005 9:55 am

    Man, I dunno. A guy gets lost, the state of Hawaii spends who knows how much money and manpower to search for the guy, and CNN decides this is news? First off, the guy’s a Texan, so there’s no way anyone should pay attention to him. Second, “experienced hikers” shouldn’t get lost stumbling around a lava field. “Gee, there’s a lava field. And a bright glow. MAYBE I SHOULDN’T HIKE HERE.”

    In some ways, I guess I’m glad he survived. In other ways, I hope the moss carried some stupid bacteria. If he had been encased in lava, 2 years from now we’d be laughing at his entry in the Darwin Awards.

    Can you tell I don’t have a blog to vent this on? Sorry for jumping in….

    Eli

  2. July 25, 2005 10:38 am

    Nah, Crazy E, glad to have ya back. Comment all you want.

Leave a Reply

