Skip to content

August 19, 2005

I got every bit of advice and admonition under the sun before Elizabeth was born.  But I think only one person talked to me of the difficulties of being a good husband after a newborn is brought into the family.  Wish I had listened more closely.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2005 2:05 pm

    Do I need to get my bat out again?

    http://hutch.typepad.com/penses_de_hutch/2004/12/i_am_an_ass.html#comment-4730991

    (wish I remembered enough html to make that a link instead of a full address…)

  2. August 19, 2005 2:33 pm

    Well, sure. But not for me this time. More for all the crap that gets in the way of me actually spending time with my wife.

  3. August 19, 2005 2:36 pm

    …oh. So, Harry Potter?

    (Just kidding. Hurry up and finish already!)

Leave a Reply

