Skip to content

Dear Diary

August 28, 2005

Amidst Steph’s scrapbooking craze this afternoon, she found her old diaries.  She has shown them to me before and let me cruise them.  But somehow I missed this gem which she found today (and yes, she is letting me post this):

3/22/93 [11 years old]
Dear Diary,
My brother and sister just lost a tooth.  I have 6 Cabbage Patches now.  I don’t like boys at all (yuk)!  I don’t understand them.  I love my family.  Even though we have a dog, I would like a small house dog of my own.  I would like one for my birthday.  I would like a small dog like a chihuahua.  I love animals.  I am getting to like reading a lot better.  When I grow up I want to buy 5 acres of land out in the country.  I want to have 4 cows, 10 horses, 12 chickens, 3 dogs, 1 cat, 20 kids, a husband and a goat.  We would make everything, even the house, and we would home school the children.
Sincerely,
Stephanie

Glad to see I made it above the goat.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2005 10:36 pm

    I’m grinning. I can’t stop. =D

  2. Slothboy permalink
    August 29, 2005 11:36 am

    It all makes sense and seems reasonable until I hit the “20 Kids” part. The very idea makes me start to black out.

    And how in the world did you stop reading for the night at the part where Harry is frozen? I was physically unable to put the book down after Harry hooked up with, well, you know.

  3. August 29, 2005 2:32 pm

    Got to that point on this morning’s break. Had to stop since it’s at work. It was even worse stopping at lunch time. Mom and Pa Weasley just got to the Hospital Wing… I’m taking afternoon break right now.

  4. August 30, 2005 12:09 am

    You MUST have super-human powers of self-control. I cannot imagine stopping for anything at any point in the last 3 or 4 chapters of that book.

    A husband with self-control like that is definitely more valuable than a goat. Well, more valuable than just one goat, anyway…

    😉

  5. Slothboy permalink
    August 30, 2005 8:45 am

    Excellent, now that you have finished it I can provide you with the following link:

    http://hankspotter.ytmnd.com/

    danger, click not all ye who do not know the ending to the book, for verily it shall spoil all.

  6. August 30, 2005 9:06 am

    D – I’ll have to check out the link at home. My work filter did not likey… something about MP3 and audio stuff.

    Tr, I possess not the self control you think I do. The book may have laid open on my desk while I was working… and the pages may have turned occasionally as I was waiting for the computer to process…

  7. September 1, 2005 9:42 am

    Slothboy,

    Saw the link at home the other night. Hilarious.

  8. Slothboy permalink
    September 1, 2005 10:58 am

    Excellent.

Leave a Reply

