Skip to content

Mr. Slavens I presume

September 22, 2005

For those in the MBC crowd, you will find this article about our own Joe Slavens and his lovely wife very interesting.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    September 22, 2005 1:34 pm

    Fun story once I was able to decipher the strange storytelling of the article. The Mr. Slavens, Mrs. Slavens thing confused the hell out of me. Don’t they have first names? When they were dating didn’t they have different last names? Once “Mr. Slavens’ Mom” entered the tale I got REALLY confused. “I don’t get it… she went out with her own father?”

    I need some Advil.

  2. September 22, 2005 2:08 pm

    I don’t know. It wasn’t THAT hard to follow. Anyway, careful with your criticism. I know Anna’s brother.

    http://veritasconnections.blogspot.com/

    Man, good ole Joe. I’ll never forget seeing the little republican my first day moving into White Hall (his first day too). Or late night cereal fests.

  3. Slothboy permalink
    September 22, 2005 2:25 pm

    You know me, the last thing I’m careful with is my criticism.

  4. Greg permalink
    September 23, 2005 10:41 am

    Said expected child has arrived. Here is a quote from a mass email received this morning: Just a little note to let you know that our little girl was born on September 19th at 3.15pm. Her full name is Isabella Jade Callister Slavens, and she is just the cutest thing ever! She weighed 6 pounds 15 oz, and she and Mum are both doing great.

  5. September 23, 2005 10:47 am

    Very cool. Very, very cool. Should be interesting to have a baby in South Aldrich.

Leave a Reply

