Skip to content

After the first day

January 4, 2006

After the first day of heavy trading, the VSE has yours truly in first (+12,000) with Slothboy in a strong second (+9,800).  Greg then Jed are third and fourth.  Kinsanth, who originally threw his hat in the ring, has yet to sign up with the website, so he is in a distant fifth.

Slothboy looks to pull into first today with his heavy emphasis on a lot of stock in just a few companies.  Google is having a stellar day thus far.  Everybody wins (we all own some Google), but Slothboy’s 1,000 shares will push him to the front of the pack.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    January 4, 2006 11:23 am

    Blarg. I was up to 769 earlier today and then my Sirius stock started dropping. It’ll be interesting to see what is left at the market close.

    Anybody got any early predictions about what their final total will be? I’m betting I will be in the hole $500,000. Then the marketwatch people will come take my house.

  2. January 4, 2006 12:44 pm

    Ah, crap. I’ve been on the other side of the county visiting the fam for a week or so.

  3. January 4, 2006 1:42 pm

    Adam, it’s not too late to sign up. I changed the settings to allow latecomers… lemme me know if you need the info again.

  4. January 4, 2006 1:44 pm

    And Slothyboy, as for final predictions, I’ll give you two. If Google stock goes up to $600 like a lot of articles have been saying, then I think we’ll all be gazillionaires. If it goes up, but not that ridiculous high, I think we’ll all finish in the 825k to 875k range. (For those not playing, we started out at 750k)

  5. Slothboy permalink
    January 4, 2006 2:52 pm

    Here’s hoping google stock splits.

    Also I was worried about my Pixar choice but it rebounded today and ended up with a huge gain. Almost 8%. That rules.

    We’ll see if I can hold on to my lead tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

