Skip to content

Times, they are a changing

February 9, 2006

Thanks for coming to the new blog! I tried to keep the same format more or less, just with a different feel and look. So welcome to ’81 Hutch.

As for an update regarding my interview a couple days ago, it went really well. So well that my buddy Craig is now going to also be my boss. He called Wednesday late morning and offered me the job. Steph and I are both very excited for the change and are excited about having made the huge decision to stick around for a little bit longer.

There is much to process and much story to tell regarding the job and leaving CNF (like my current boss’ reaction), but that will have to wait for another post.

Last thing, make sure to change your bookmarks. For those who like to use RSS, the new RSS and Atom locations are at the bottom of the sidebar.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    February 9, 2006 4:36 pm

    Congrats on the new job. Also, I like the new digs. ‘81 hutch for the win.

  2. February 9, 2006 8:58 pm

    Yup, definitely a fan of the new site. Were you able to subscribe to yourself in reader though? It won’t take the feed when I copy it in.

  3. February 10, 2006 7:31 am

    Thanks fellas. I’m stoked about both things… though more so about the new job… 🙂 Jed, I don’t know what to tell you. I got it to work in my Reader. I went to Edit Subscriptions, then clicked the Add a Feed button and pasted in http://www.stephscandlehutch.com/hutch/rss/

    Seems to be working.

  4. February 10, 2006 3:17 pm

    Musta been a random Reader quirk—that’s exactly what I did last night, didn’t work then but did work just now.

  5. February 10, 2006 3:37 pm

    kooky. and that’s why it’s beta. 🙂

    hey, has anybody else’s gmail been updating with that integrated GoogleTalk deal?

Leave a Reply

