Skip to content

Interesting note to Torino

February 11, 2006

So the opening ceremonies were kinda cool. Well done fireworks and a Ferrari doing donuts in the middle of the Estadio will get a thumbs up from me.

But overall, the Winter Olympics don’t have the draw for me that the Summer games do.

But I just saw on the GCTS home page that an alum is in Torino this year. Brock Kreitzburg got his M.Div. from GCTS in 2002. And now he’s on the men’s 2 man and 4 man bobsled team.

I’ll be watching the bobsled events with marked interest this year. Go Brock!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2006 2:16 pm

    I have to admit that I am a Winter Olimpics junkie. I was very much looking forward to watching them this year, however, it turns out that they are only available on sattelite here in Brazil.

    Urgh. Meh.

  2. February 13, 2006 8:03 pm

    Bummer! Have you been able to find replays online anywhere?

Leave a Reply

