Skip to content

Gift for Sis

February 22, 2006

With my sister now at home recovering and not able to go to work for a long time, what should I send her?

She’s gotten so many flowers that her “house looks like a funeral parlor” (her words) and I know that my mom is sending her a box of See’s candies.

Ideas for what to send her?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2006 2:39 pm

    Bernie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans! Lots of ‘em!

  2. February 22, 2006 10:17 pm

    tre has a good suggestion for almost every occasion….but a woman recovering from a tubal pregnancy and loss needs TLC….maybe a basket or box of goodies to pamper her body if not her mind and soul: candles (do tou have any?), a nice lotion a cd bought or burned of music to soothe her and most of all, a heart-felt note from you.
    I still have the note my dad wrote me after I lost my twin pregnancy 16 years ago.

  3. February 23, 2006 11:49 am

    Tre, splendid idea. But I think I’m going to go with Laura’s.

    Laura, you’re a genius. We’re gonna put together a little basket which pretty much resembles what you have described.

    And whoa, didn’t know about the twin pregnancy. Dang.

  4. February 23, 2006 11:33 pm

    of course I am a genius! LOL
    yes, twins….but I imagine life would have been much different had I carried them to term. Ultimately God blesses even in our losses. I’m praying for Maria too.

  5. March 7, 2006 11:14 am

    Laura,

    Forgot to tell you that the gift basket (with enclosed personal letter/note) was a big hit. Thanks for a great idea.

Leave a Reply

