Skip to content

Quick note

March 9, 2006

Quick note to say that things are already looking up. Had a great talk with my associate pastor over lunch.

Basic summary:

  • If I only aim to please Stephanie, I will fail. This is what had been happening.
  • If I aim to please God, then Stephanie and Lizzie will be blessed as a result, me and God will be good (relationally day to day) and I won’t have any unmet expectations. This happened yesterday. Yesterday was a good day.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Greg permalink
    March 10, 2006 2:26 pm

    Allen, I appreciate your honesty and openness. Just saw your previous post and see that you’ve already learned a lot. Sounds like a wise pastor you’ve got there. Want you to know I am praying with/for you. Feel free to let me know how I can support you.

    G

  2. March 15, 2006 10:38 pm

    ++ Peace be with you both. ++

Leave a Reply

