Skip to content

Grape Nuts

June 3, 2006

Grape Nuts over the yearsRight now I’m eating a bowl of Grape Nuts with honey swirled on top. I’ve found that people either love or hate Grape Nuts. Obviously I fall into the love camp. What about you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2006 11:21 pm

    LOVE Grapenuts! My favorite is Grapenuts with banana slices. Have you tried the Grapenuts Trail Mix Crunch kind? It has kind of honey taste, too. =D

  2. Slothboy permalink
    June 5, 2006 10:31 am

    Hate. I want to keep my teeth uncracked thank you.

  3. June 5, 2006 11:15 am

    Jeana, glad to hear it. Haven’t see the Trail Mix Crunch kind… and I don’t think WIC will pay for it if I did find it… 🙂

    Slothy, understood.

  4. Tre' permalink
    June 7, 2006 1:41 am

    I always loved grape nuts, because most of them stayed under the milk. It was like the cereal was hiding. Plus, it was always a challenge to try to eat them all when they were at the right milk-soaked stage: soaked enough to not crack the teeth, but not so soaked that they were soggy. You have like a 2 minute window to eat them all down.

  5. June 10, 2006 3:50 pm

    love/hate. Sometimes I go on G-nuts kicks where I think they’re just the best cereal ever. This usually lasts for about two weeks or 3 boxes (whichever comes first), then I don’t want anything to do with them for about a year or so.

Leave a Reply

