Skip to content

Quote time

September 5, 2006

“Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon, doesn’t mean we all have.”

— Name the character, book and context

(I’m listening to this book at work right now. Got it on CD from the library. Oh man, it’s a great listen).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2006 6:01 pm

    Hermione Granger, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Spoken to Ron when he made a flippant comment about Cho Chang.

    I’ll just stick the gold star on myself.

    I think the CDs of the books are excellent! Great idea to get them from the library!

  2. September 5, 2006 6:28 pm

    Jeana, I figured you’d be the one to get, but I didn’t think you’d get it so fast. Did you have to look it up or do you just have stuff like that on instant recall?

  3. September 6, 2006 8:44 am

    Well, I’m sure if it was any other quote I would have had to look it up, but this quote has been kind of joke between a friend and me. Whenever one of us has said something insensitive we respond with, “Okay, Teaspoon!”

    (Who would have thought God would use Harry Potter as a communication tool in resolving hurt feelings? If I ever meet the Pope’s exorcist I might just say, “Okay, Teaspoon!”)

  4. September 7, 2006 9:50 am

    I knew that sounded familiar! I just couldn’t place it!

  5. September 10, 2006 2:48 am

    About a week and a half ago I decided that I needed to read a familiar book that would make me happy. I picked up the first HP book and then the 2nd and 3rd and 4th, today I started the 5th. I have read them all at least 6 times (the 6th book only 3 times) and yet I can’t put them down once I start. I even have them all in mp3 form on my ipod. There have been many sleepless nights in the last week and a half. I think HP may be bad for my health…

Leave a Reply

