Skip to content

Bummer for CBS

September 18, 2006

Their “diverse” Amazing Race cast just got a whallop. The two Muslims and the two east Indians get booted _on the first show_.

What’s plan B?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    September 18, 2006 10:09 am

    Plan B is the chick with no leg.

    I really liked the Indian couple. The Muslims… meh. I never like the Uber religious teams. Christian or otherwise.

    “Help us Jesus Lord Jesus Spirit Lord God. Help us get past the Roadblock before the other teams Jesus Lord Jesus Amen.”

    “We will get there if Allah wills it.” Apparently, he didn’t.

  2. September 18, 2006 11:09 am

    I’m kind of tired of the Amazing Race. I need a break. Last night I decided that it should be every 4 years like the Olympics. Or else maybe they could do the Survivor thing and split the teams by race. So it could really be The Amazing RACE. shrug

  3. September 18, 2006 11:58 am

    True true, D. I liked the Indian couple too. The navigation just wasn’t there.

    As for you Jeana, 20 points from Linhart for speaking blasphemy on this blog. And another 20 points for a pun that is somehow worse than the ones I usually throw out there.

  4. September 18, 2006 12:42 pm

    It is a pun, but I’m not joking. The relationships of the teams aren’t interesting to me anymore. Ex drug addict male models??? Please. I want to see complete strangers make up a team. Or a Muslim and a Jew together. Or a Southern Baptist and Athiest. How about Boss and Employee?

  5. Slothboy permalink
    September 18, 2006 3:06 pm

    I am just glad they remembered to include the miss usa model team and the gay men team.

    I have only watched two other complete seasons of Amazing Race so it is still good for me. Survivor is the one I decided I was going to skip this time around after the end of last season.

    Studio 60 is on tonight. I’m curious about that one still.

  6. Slothboy permalink
    September 19, 2006 2:48 pm

    FYI, studio 60 was pretty good. Much more drama than comedy. Well thought out and constantly critial of TV. If you missed it watch for a repeat of the first episode.

  7. September 21, 2006 10:19 am

    I love it when TV shows are critial of TV. That makes me happy.

  8. Slothboy permalink
    September 21, 2006 10:33 am

    yeah, it starts with a rant about how you should turn off the tv. I like it.

    Also, another Slothboy apporved new show is Jericho. Watched that last night and was once again pleasantly suprised.

  9. September 21, 2006 10:41 am

    I also love it when people don’t know that I’m making fun of their spelling.

    So, tell me about this apporved show Jericho. What’s the scoop?

  10. Slothboy permalink
    September 25, 2006 2:31 pm

    Jericho is about a small town that survives a nuclear attack on the USA. They see the distant Mushroom clouds but have escaped harm so far. We don’t know what happened or how or who. So far it has been about the town’s response to what has happend. It has good acting and good writing. I don’t know if they will be able to maintain or not.

Leave a Reply

