Skip to content

Lost premiere

October 5, 2006

Don’t know what it was exactly, maybe a combination of things, but last night’s premiere just didn’t quite hook me in like I was expecting.

Maybe it’s cause it only focused on three of the main folks and not all ten + of them like normal.

Maybe it’s cause the three people it focused on aren’t my favorite characters on the show.

Maybe it’s cause it felt somehow disconnected from the previous seasons.

And maybe it’s cause we’ve gotten hooked on Heroes and that’s giving us our great story-telling fix, and it’s been so long since we’ve watched an episode of Lost. (Steph’s idea that I tend to agree with)

Am I alone on this?

It’s not to say that the show wasn’t good or that I’m not gonna watch it anymore (really, let’s be serious), just wasn’t quite what I was expecting. Was I expecting too much?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    October 5, 2006 2:34 pm

    I was actually thinking something similar to Steph. I really enjoyed Lost last night and all that, but when it was done I didn’t feel that irritation that it was over that I usually have. I think it is because since last season I have gotten heavily into Firefly, watched two full seasons of Battlestar Galactica, Gotten hooked on Heroes, interested in The Nine, and briefly enjoyed Jericho. With so many shows in my brain I haven’t got the same tension about Lost because there is something I’m watching almost every night that I have been looking forward to all week.

    I like that Lost is changing direction a bit, which they did last season as well. Now we are going to learn about Dharma and their psycho mind games that they have convinced themselves will save the world.

    But yeah, you aren’t alone. I really think it is just that there is other drama right now that is also actually pretty good so Lost doesn’t stand out as much as it used to.

Leave a Reply

