Skip to content

Heroes 5

October 24, 2006

Future Hiro: oh so cool.

Me thinks the young boy (Micah?) has special powers too. Steph has already thrown that idea out there, but now since we know that both his parents have powers, makes sense he would too. But what is Dad’s special powers? Walk thru walls? Couldn’t quite tell from the preview.

If only we all had Matt’s ability to woo our wives.

Why does crazy memory erase dude work for psycho dad?

The whole flying away from said dude and psycho dad was pretty cool.

So… why is Vegas mobster paying Nathan P. $4 million? Didn’t follow that.

Lastly, Steph and I are done watching Heroes. The non-sexual parts are incredibly well written and incredibly captivating. But we just can’t hold on with all the on screen junk that goes down. Perhaps another online buddy (Slothboy, Adam, Tr?) can continue the discussion elsewhere and I can get recaps through them. I really like the show, I just can’t watch it anymore.

One Comment leave one →
  1. slothboy permalink
    October 24, 2006 9:50 am

    The mobster is paying Nathan $4 mil so he will win the election, but I don’t know why. Nathan is from New York, the Gangster is in Las Vegas. Unless the ganster has national interests. He was going to give Nathan 2 mil to be in his pocket and Nathan countered his blackmail by asking for another 2 million. I guess it worked.

    Don’t worry, I’ll keep the Heroes thread updated on my blog.

    Now… where did I put my blog?
    /shuffles papers on desk/

Leave a Reply

