Skip to content

Smokey

November 2, 2006

When Michael shot Anna Lucia and Libby, it was shocking. But to honest, wasn’t really heartbroken about it.

However, Smokey offing my favorite character last night? I don’t even know what direction to go with this. Do I go with a simple “Grrrrr…”? Do I bemoan it? Do I give a WTH? I am not amused.

The eye patch dude? Whoa. How did he know to turn off the camera?

Plot getting _really_ interesting over at the Hydra camp with the others. I like how the ambiguity of the whole Ben / Juliet interaction is screwing with everybody’s head.

The two new folks? Yeah, somebody please make them go away. Where did they come from anyway?

Last night ended with a sucker punch, but it definitely feels like the show is starting to come together again (the first three episodes seemed very disjointed). Course, that’s all so the Fall finale can leave us confused and guessing for two months during the winter hiatus… such is _Lost_.

One Comment leave one →
  1. slothboy permalink
    November 2, 2006 9:46 am

    I liked the episode until the Cerberus (smoke thing) showed up. I don’t understand the point of it. Was it trying to get Eko to do something or say something specific? It said it was time to be judged so did Eko fail when he refused to ask forgiveness? If it just wanted to kill him, it could have done it a long time before that.

    I feel like the writers are starting to rely on the fact that they can wave their hands around and go “ooooohhh it’s mysteeeeriouuusss” and we’ll give them the benefit of the doubt.

    Also, quit with the crappy special effects shots. Better to show nothing than to show something stupid.

    I liked the hydra stuff, but everything back on the beach seems forced to me right now.

Leave a Reply

