Skip to content

Blogger Highjacking

November 30, 2006

(Hint: If you don’t want your wife to post on your blog, don’t leave your id and password automatically saved on the home computer.)

Steph here taking over for a quick post to get some help as I sit laboring over how to get labor started.
Following a recent post on the family blog I was offered some suggestions for getting labor going and it occurred to me that there are a ton out there. Many of which I have yet to try…many of which I won’t try, but I thought it might be fun to hear what things you all have tried or heard about and chose not to try. Though I don’t promise I will do any of them, I would love to hear all of the suggested ways to get labor going…as absurd as some may seem.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2006 6:52 pm

    Thanks for the hint, Babe. 🙂

  2. Slothboy permalink
    December 1, 2006 9:34 am

    One I have heard from a variety of sources, including my mom, is mexican food. My sister was late in arriving and the nurse at the hospital told my mom to go out to eat at a mexican restaurant and she would go into labor. So my parents dutifully went to a mexican restaurant, more to satisfy their collective sense of humor than anything else… and mom went into labor the next morning.

    Also if Hutch were to uh… attend to the uh… marital um, YOU KNOW… then that is supposed to get things rolling too.

    Slothina had C-sections though, so I can’t offer any first hand advice to either plan.

    Good luck!

  3. December 1, 2006 11:08 pm

    i think i have already told you kids, and yes, it does work. but i imagine i traumitized poor alan forcing him to stare at the sun for hours.
    beautiful baby girl # 2 will arrive when the good Lord and she are ready.
    hang in there, steph! alan owes you a foot massage still!

  4. December 6, 2006 9:36 pm

    Plenty of foot massages have been offered. Trouble is Steph’s feet are extermely ticklish so the massages are few and far between…

    Stare at the sun for hours? huh? 🙂

    Thanks for the comments

Leave a Reply

