Skip to content

Quickie follow up

April 2, 2007

Well, the two Mormon fellas did show and we had a nice long chat.  Will give a fuller scoop tomorrow some time, but suffice it to say for tonight that I certainly learned a lot about what and how they believe and I think God gave ’em a couple of things to think about from our end.  At least for the ‘weaker’ one.  Defintely understand why they go in pairs.  One of the fellas definitely knew the hardlines much better than the other.  It’d be interesting to talk to just the one by himself.  But anyway, I’m pleased with how it went.  There was definitely an hour afterward of “D’oh, could have said this… should have said that…” but as I said Steph and I learned a ton and I know some areas in my faith (and the answers when I’m questioned) that I need to sharpen.  More later.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2007 10:25 pm

    I used to share the gospel with a group by going door-to-door. (If the Mormons can do it for Joseph Smith why can I not do it for Jesus Christ?? :)) We always had those moments of, “Blast! I should have used that Scripture or that illustration.” But God kept impressing upon me that it is not witty words that win souls. No man comes to the Son unless the Father draws Him.

    Keep planting seeds!! It is encouraging to see Christians taking an effort to build relationships and spread the gospel.

Leave a Reply

