Skip to content

36

April 5, 2007

There is a relatively new guy at work named Dave. I like Dave. Dave and I have movie quote wars. Dave sends me links this one when I don’t understand the comedic allusion he makes. Dave is just as sarcastic as, if not more so, me. Much jocularity ensues. Such as the following discussion regarding birthdays (today is his 28th birthday):

Allen: Happy Birthday Dave!

Dave: Thanks.

Allen: … (long pause) Alright, that’s all I got for ya.

Dave & Allen: awkward laughter

Allen: After 25, there’s just not much to celebrate.

Dave: 25?

Allen: Yeah, you can finally rent a car.

Dave: Oh yeah. Well, there is one more. What is it? (thinks a moment) 36

Allen: 36?

Dave: Yeah, the age when you can legally date someone half your age.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    April 5, 2007 2:03 pm

    NOBODY expects the Spanis Inquisition!

    Man, don’t let on that you’ve never hear of that. You’ll lose your nerd status.

    Next thing you’ll be saying you’ve never heard the line:

    “Time to die BAGEL FACE!”

    Hahaha. Classic.

  2. April 5, 2007 2:20 pm

    Yeah…… never heard of that one either…

    You’re a prophet.

  3. Slothboy permalink
    April 5, 2007 2:56 pm

    It’s because I made it up.

    HAhahahahahah!

    Sometimes I amaze even myself.

Leave a Reply

