Skip to content

BL

May 2, 2007

I’ve been a Blake Lewis fan all season long. This highlights everything that Blake brings to the competition. He is by far the most entertaining of the finalists left.

Blake Lewis – You give love a bad name

5 Comments leave one →
  1. kinsanth permalink
    May 3, 2007 9:13 am

    I can see the finale being Blake and Melinda.
    I would’ve rather seen Lakisha gone rather than either of the other guys this week, though. The other two girls already do everything she can do… but way better.

  2. May 7, 2007 12:03 am

    I gotta admit it. I watched this video, which was my first venture into this season’s American Idol, and I just wasn’t that rivetted by his performance. Might be my choice if I was choosing between him and a group of people who were less creative, because he certainly was creative, but as far as grabbing my attention, I remain ungrabbed.

  3. tam permalink
    May 8, 2007 11:31 am

    I love him. I agree with Kinsanth, I want the two final people to be Blake and Melinda. Jordan is good but I really like the other two. And Blake is just dreamy, sings well and did I mention dreamy? Cause he is-dreamy. Sigh…

  4. May 8, 2007 11:56 am

    Mr. Donovan,

    In comparison to the other remaining contestants (three gals who can belt it out, one of whom is absolutely spot on every time), Mr. Lewis is certainly the most creative of the bunch. By far. So I think he might be your choice in terms of having to pick one.

    You are right; his voice is not one to blow you away (like a Josh Groban).

    But I stand by what I originally said, he is incredibly entertaining. The most so of the remaining group.

    Oh, and apparently he’s rather dreamy.

  5. May 8, 2007 9:17 pm

    ‘Course, I say all this and he goes and lays a total bomb on tonight’s show. It’s between him and LaKisha for going home this week. Oi.

Leave a Reply

