Skip to content

Chocoart

May 2, 2007

I wish I knew where the camera is.

As a dessert, sometimes Steph will melt chocolate chips and then dip bananas in the gooey goodness.  Such was tonight’s dessert.  Then of course, she had to swipe the spoon over the remainder multiple times (can’t let perfectly good chocolate go to waste).  Well, once the spoon could no longer pick up much cocoa sweetness, Steph proceeded to using her finger.  The result ended up looking like a mouth of sorts.  So for the last few minutes (I think we’re going on four now; I kid you not), she has been working on her chocolate art man.  First he had spiky hair with serious eyes.  Then came the ears.  And a big wide nose.  Then he got a perm.  Then the eyes went kind of blank.  Now it looks like he has leprosy because my wife is licking the bowl.

Poor guy.

Says Steph: “He knew it was coming.  He’s made of chocolate.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2007 2:07 am

    You guys are awesome. Hey, I hear you stopped in at my work a while ago! Sorry I missed you!

Leave a Reply

