Skip to content

Last Lunch with David

May 18, 2007

Over a year later, meeting every two weeks or so, I had my last lunch with David today. Ate burritos and laughed a little. Talked about the fear of moving away from everything that is comfortable and safe. And how best to make friends in a new situation like the one we’re moving to.

Then he prayed for me. (I started to tear up)

Then he gave me two bottles of wine. (I laughed; there’s a story here)

Then I left. (And sat in my car and bawled for a minute or two).

Saying goodbye is going to be a lot harder than I thought.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

