Skip to content

Spit

May 21, 2007

Lizzie is imitating both Steph and me a lot now. But me especially. So she seems to have picked up on one of my more unsightly habits. When outside, I tend to spit (into the street or the grass) quite a bit. Or, when inside, I bend down and spit into the sink. Lizzie is now imitating these things. There is this one part of me that beams with some weird fatherly pride. But then there is part of me that, knowing that Steph will read this at some point, recognizes it’s not good for little girls to spit. Guess I’m gonna have to cut back.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    May 22, 2007 9:23 am

    Thing 2 has begun to spit also. She started this on her own though so she doesn’t know the proper times and places to spit. I guess I should have spit more so she would at least know where to do it. She’ll be sitting in her booster seat, chowing down on mashed potatoes, and will just start spitting. She’s 2, so this isn’t just random baby drool.

    So, tell Steph to be thankful that Lizzie has had a good spitting role model. Otherwise there would just be chaos and spit all over your new couch. DON’T SPIT THERE!

    Wow, I used the word ‘spit’ like, 7 or 8 times. Awesome.

  2. May 22, 2007 10:28 am

    At least her spitting isn’t from picking up your ol’ smokeless tobacco habit. Or does Steph not know about that habit yet?

Leave a Reply

