Skip to content

The streak is over

July 2, 2007

2 years, 10 days.

One or both of our Hutchison small children have been in existence for 2 years and 10 days.  And today was the first day that either of them threw up on my face.

Thank you Ellie for breaking Daddy’s streak.  Really appreciate that.  Thanks.  Really.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2007 6:53 pm

    Sounds like a beautiful moment that will be cherished for years to come……sick.

  2. Slothboy permalink
    July 3, 2007 4:00 pm

    In the face is pretty bad. My worst was when Thing 2 threw up on me so much all at once that I had to change ALL my clothes. Including my underwear and socks. I was holding her, sitting on the couch and she spewed right into my lap area. Hot, liquid baby barf. It wasn’t just spit up, though there was a lot of formula in it. She was sick and this was puke. It ran down my legs into my shoes.

    It was hard to keep from screaming.

Leave a Reply

