Skip to content

Harry

July 20, 2007

Unlike Slothboy, I will not be traveling to my local bookstore at 12:01am to get the last installment. Instead, I will be waiting. A long time apparently. We went to the local library today to get library cards. Signed up for the Harry Potter waiting list. I’m 737.

Til Monday!  Seems my in-laws purchased said book for me.  It came in today… up the hill at the school’s post office… but the school’s post office is closed on Saturday.  So, no Harry til Monday.  Course, that’s also the day that Greek II starts. Hmmm… dilemma, dilemma.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Slothboy permalink
    July 23, 2007 10:59 am

    It’s good.

    No one is safe.

  2. July 23, 2007 6:27 pm

    My money is on Harry winning out over Greek. Hope your enjoying Elmo.

  3. Slothboy permalink
    July 23, 2007 6:41 pm

    Expecto Greekonum

  4. July 24, 2007 7:19 am

    Love Elmo. Can’t get enough. 🙂 (I haven’t had the pleasure of watching it yet)

    And yes, Harry beat out Greek last night. I’m 150(ish) pages in. Someone’s Patronus just interrupted the reception.

  5. July 25, 2007 11:56 am

    Man-O-Man. I finished it yesterday during lunch. I am posting a blog today about an article I read. When you are finished you have to read it and give me your opinion. YOU HAVE TO AL! I am curious to know if you feel the same about it as me…I would take anyone elses opinion too…

  6. July 29, 2007 7:31 pm

    Tam,

    Consider your post commented.

  7. July 31, 2007 11:22 pm

    Here’s a little Harry Potter and Elmo courtesy of Wait Wait Don’t Tell me. On the links below click the Not My Job about half way down for a very entertaining listen.

    Jim Dale:
    http://www.npr.org/templates/rundowns/rundown.php?prgId=35&prgDate=07-28-2007&view=storyview

    Elmo & Kevin Clash:
    http://www.npr.org/templates/rundowns/rundown.php?prgId=35&prgDate=09-30-2006&view=storyview

Trackbacks

  1. Molo Dances While Former Employer Twists In The Wind « Unrealistic Expectations

Leave a Reply

