Skip to content

5 Question Meme

July 30, 2007

Laura posted her version of the 5 Question Meme a few weeks ago and I was in. But I took forever to post my answers. Here they be.

describe a very good day for allen h.

Wake up mid morning so that the day doesn’t feel wasted. Eat a simple, yet protein (read: meat) filled breakfast. Fearing no sunburn from the kinda warm, but overcast day (with no humidity), the family and I cruise to the park for running around and swinging. Come home, kiddos take a nap, beautiful bride and I *relax*. Then nap ourselves. Wake up for Hawaiian meatballs and rice for dinner. Read and play with the kiddos. Kiddos go down, Steph and I enjoy a film. Go to bed a little before midnight.

considering what an awesome first name you have why do you go by your middle name?

Mom decided pre-my-birth that she wanted a Jr if I was a boy. So there’s the Daniel Allen. Dad growing up was called Danny by his mom and hated it. Mom knew she couldn’t call a little baby boy Daniel. She would have to call it Danny. Being the avoider of conflict that she is, Mom decided I would be a Jr., but I would be called by my middle name.

so when the daughters are old enough to date how will you behave? (bill has this sword he would be willing to let you borrow)

Don’t know. Would hope I would keep my head. But the plan is to be so affectionate and complimentary with/to my daughters for the next 15 years that they will not be easily impressed by boys. I plan to be very involved in the romantic lives of the kiddos. If a boy wants to date one of my girls, he better like to spend time with us. And us with him. If not, he’s got no chance.

you have just won a 500 million dollar lottery. tell me what is the very first thing you do with the winnings

Pay for school. And for everybody else in the building. 🙂

what are the last 5 songs you heard today?

A bunch of random country songs, some sung well, others not so much. Steph was watching that 6 degrees of Martina McBride show.

If you want to participate in the ol’ meme here, leave a comment indicating so and I will email you your personalized questions. Thanks Laura!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2007 10:01 pm

    so now i know!
    sheesh! if you took this long on school assignments you might not be where you are dude.
    thanks for answering the meme. all of your answers were great!
    ps thanks for sponsoring my insanity too.

  2. August 2, 2007 10:14 pm

    Karl was brave enough to sign up for the 5 ? meme. Where’s the rest of you?

  3. Molo permalink
    August 3, 2007 1:52 pm

    OK, I’m game. If it were anybody else, I wouldn’t sign up (except Jed…those would be strange questions). But personally, I want to know what 5 questions Hutch is going to send, even if the rest of the world might not.

    Plus, I can be mean and say: Go ahead and sign Slothboy up for 5 questions too. He’d like that.

  4. August 8, 2007 8:37 am

    I just posted my 5 Questions and responses: http://knblog.blogspot.com/2007/08/five-questions-meme.html

Trackbacks

  1. Sigh « Unrealistic Expectations

Leave a Reply

