Skip to content

Working at home

August 31, 2007

Part of me fears writing this post because two of the people who read this blog live in my building and I don’t want them to look at me weird or keep their distance as a result, but I try to promote openness here at Full Circle, so here goes:

Working at home is bad for personal hygiene.

Working at home can totally mess up a normal routine of getting up and getting ready for work. If you’ve had a late night, the impetus to get up and take care of normal hygienic things prior to starting work in the morning just isn’t there. I know I should be better about it if for no other reason that my wife’s well being, but well, there ya go.

Do with that what you will.

p.s. When discussing this with Steph, she did say that perhaps now I better understand what she goes through since she stays at home all day with 2 wee children…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2007 2:35 pm

    For shame!! I totally can’t believe that!!

    No, wait, I CAN believe that…since I also work from home…and if I were going to admit such things (which I’m not)…might, MIGHT, be known to suffer the same lack of motivation when drowsy in the morning. πŸ™‚

  2. September 1, 2007 12:56 am

    As a remote employee for my company, I too work from home. It takes a lot for me to continually be motivated to “get out there and seize the day.” I also hate shaving… Of course there are days where sitting in on meetings in my pajamas and slippers is kind of nice.

    I have found that one of my hardest things to do is, lay down and sleep. Being on call 24/7 also makes sleep a valuable thing too. There have been a few times I’ve gone to bed early and been woken up an hour or so later with a call from our control center. ARRGH!

  3. September 1, 2007 9:35 pm

    LOL!
    sounds like you & Sarah need to start a therapy group or something….
    non-bathers anonymous.
    i can see – no – SMELL it now……. he he!
    πŸ™‚

  4. September 6, 2007 2:48 am

    *laughing out loud* I totally understand what you mean . . .

    What’s worse is that I am a crank when I do not force myself to get looking nice! If I have a lot of phone calls to make I know that I had better get it together before I chop a customer’s head off with my “I look like dirt so i’m going to treat everyone like dirt” attitude. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

