Skip to content

1st week over

September 17, 2007

Sweet mercy. I’ve spent the first week of the first fall semester on campus freaking out. I was lying to myself saying I could hold it all together on my own power compensating for my tiredness, work, Steph’s tiredness, a whole lot of reading homework and taking care of two kids when I needed to. Yeah, I’m a moron. I know. So Sunday I’m still freaking out but lying to myself saying I’m not, getting a shorter and shorter temper, freaking out about all this homework I have and just sitting in my freaking outness. Steph calls me on it. I finally realize what and why I’ve been doing what I’ve been doing. So I took Sunday off. I was tempted to do homework in the evening, but instead we chilled. It was nice.

Funny thing was that the verse that came to mind in the midst of it was Proverbs 3:5-6. In looking it up just now to quote it here(from the NET Bible, cause I’m hip like that), I saw verses 7-8. Which sum up my past week. Or rather, what not to do.

3:5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

and do not rely on your own understanding.

3:6 Acknowledge him in all your ways,

and he will make your paths straight.

3:7 Do not be wise in your own estimation;

fear the Lord and turn away from evil.

3:8 This will bring healing to your body,

and refreshment to your inner self.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

