Skip to content

Debates

November 29, 2007

Anybody watch the Republican YouTube debate last night?  What did you think?

I watched for about an hour on and off at the gym last night.  Very interesting to watch.  Here are my summations of a few of the candidates, oversimplified and exaggerated so as to garner a reaction and because I’m lazy.

  • John McCain is an old and angry man.
  • Rudy Guiliani reminds me of the stereo-typical car salesman: good answers to everything, but there’s just something about him that you can’t trust.
  • Mike Huckabee, finally an intelligent and well-spoken Christian in the biggest political race in the land
  • Mitt Romney, a bumbling, fumbling goober (was not well spoken last night)
5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2007 10:20 am

    At the bottom you should add,
    “And guess who I am probably voting for…”

  2. November 29, 2007 12:33 pm

    I refuse to watch debates this early on. I refuse to watch a debate where AC doesn’t screen the questions (Hillary plant). I refuse to watch a debate where CNN is the host/moderator.

    Not too many politicians that I trust any more. Bush has not impressed me since his re-election. He may be a Christian, but he sure doesn’t want to keep our borders closed. I cannot trust a man who won’t seal it up. Bush hurt my voting for any “Republican.” They’re all too close to the middle line, or like Guiliani, a liberal in hiding.

  3. November 29, 2007 1:54 pm

    For those that wanted to see it, but didn’t have the chance:

    http://www.youtube.com/republicandebate

  4. Jeana permalink
    November 29, 2007 5:09 pm

    I’m voting for Obama. Because he’s, you know, tall. (How’s that for garnering a reaction?)

  5. November 29, 2007 10:22 pm

    So, another Huckabee convert eh? I’m not sure who I like, but it’s funny seeing the country get excited about another former Arkansas governor from Hope (Yep, same hometown & as Clinton). Besides, Chuck Norris is going to vote for him.

Leave a Reply

