Skip to content

Lizzie’s car seat

January 3, 2008

Thank you Delta Airlines for buying Lizzie a new car seat. Mainly because you destroyed her original one. Click for bigger pics.
Lizzie’s Car Seat 1

Lizzie’s Car Seat 2

Lizzie’s Car Seat 3

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2008 8:12 pm

    Scott explained the damage, but the pictures tell a much better story. wow.

  2. January 4, 2008 12:44 am

    Um…was it deployed WITH the landing gear? I hope you are going to tell the story here, because it looks like it was used as a brake or wheel or ….I don’t know what else, but those things are tough!

    Did Delta balk at all on replacing it?

  3. January 4, 2008 9:14 am

    I’m afraid there isn’t much of a story. It’s 2:30 in the morning, the other six checked items come off the conveyor belt just fine. This one not so much. I trounce over to the counter (trying to keep myself awake) and get in line. I put on my biggest smile, realizing just how funny this car seat now looks. When it’s my turn, I step forward and put the car seat on the scale next to the ticket counter. The gal looks down, sympathetically chuckles to herself, says “Oh my” and digs into the paperwork. Not a hesitation at all.

    The gal at the counter guessed that it got caught underneath the wheel of the luggage cart.

    Steph and I felt very jacked by Delta’s cargo crews (another story) on this trip, but to their credit, the Delta customer service folks were great, especially the gal that handled the car seat ‘situation’.

  4. January 4, 2008 11:09 am

    Being a former luggage/cargo tosser…I mean handler…I can vouch for your feelings of being jacked.

    I lost a camera in ’06 when either TSA or the handlers “checked” my luggage. I had it buried deep in the bag, like they now suggest…ha, and they left the little bag just snapped up my camera. Of course the airlines said that I should not check electronics. WHAT!??! Now you say I should! Plus, I already had my company laptop that I would NOT check!

  5. Slothboy permalink
    January 4, 2008 11:45 am

    good thing lizzie wasn’t in it at the time. Good rule of thumb, kids should always be carry on.

  6. January 4, 2008 12:21 pm

    ouch!
    and i get to fly home on delta tomorrow.

    hope i don’t come home mangled like that….

Leave a Reply

