Skip to content

Solo

January 22, 2008

I’m flying solo tomorrow.

Steph is taking a much needed day off tomorrow.  Semester starts Friday, so it’s now or “not possible for 5 months.”  I don’t know exactly what she’s doing, but she is not doing normal mom duties.  She’s more than earned it.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2008 11:58 am

    As a stay-at-home-dad, I can relate to the need for this. Way to go Hutch, and good luck flying solo. 🙂

  2. January 26, 2008 7:51 pm

    Thanks Karl!

    I forgot to update. It went well. The girls were good overall, with the normal disobedience, but nothing outrageous. I went ahead and eschewed the whole potty training thing for a day. Some might call it chickening out, but I just it picking my battles. 🙂 Steph had a good time watching movies and drinking Sbux.

Leave a Reply

