Skip to content

Death and

February 11, 2008

Doing the taxes right now.  Got in the last tax form today.

Question:  What rituals do you have for doing the taxes?

Mine: I print out the forms and do the fed and state in pencil before I ever mess around with putting them in electronic form.  That way, when I do the electronic form, I can check myself.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2008 11:52 am

    I used to get a few pencils nearby so I could snap them in frustration. Also, lots of coffee and other caffeinated beverages to keep me awake through the night. Then there were the Turbo-Tax days…that made life easier.

    Now, I take them to a pro and have them do it for me. I usually end up with more in returns than I expect, due to deductions for working from my home, and everything else one can imagine. Thankfully there are folks with awesome tax preparation skills who can whip mine out quick and painless for me.

  2. Slothboy permalink
    February 12, 2008 11:58 am

    Slothina does the taxes. Last year was the first time she didn’t also fill them out by hand because she finally trusts turbotax. This year I have to wait for our accountant to calculate the business taxes before we can file personally. neat.

    So my ritual is to sit and worry.

Leave a Reply

