Skip to content

Nerd

February 21, 2008

Everybody who reads this and even remotely knows me knows that I am a nerd.  I’m fine with that.  Today only furthers that classification.

We recently broke down and signed up for the 9 bucks a month Netflix.  Not necessary, but a good cheap way to relax, especially for Steph.  But I am definitely reaping the benefits as well.

The Watch Instantly on the PC function (unlimited with our plan) is fantastic.  From Pink Panther cartoons for the girls to chick flicks for Steph to nerdy shows for me.

I just finished watching an episode from Season 1 of Seaquest.  Awesome.

It’s also got classics I can watch on the PC… The Bridge on the River Kwai and The Guns of Navarone will be enjoyed at some point.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2008 6:08 pm

    Seaquest – I knew we were friends for a reason!

  2. February 21, 2008 6:58 pm

    SeaQuest…
    Wow. I was a star trek nerd in my teens, and watched some of that when it was on. Even then, I rolled my eyes. Beats Voyager I guess.

    Krista’s movie rental philosophy is pretty cool – since we’re already paying taxes, she just works up a que at the library. Not exactly instant gratification, but nice to pick up a surprise when it comes in.

    Kudos on Kwai and Navarone – did you know Carl Foreman was blacklisted?

  3. Slothboy permalink
    February 21, 2008 7:52 pm

    OMG. I had no idea that seaquest was available on DVD. that is wild.

    PS. Congrats on your new baby. I smell impending n00b pwnage.

  4. Benji permalink
    February 26, 2008 10:55 pm

    Dude, I loved Seaquest! Did you hear that Roy Schneider just died? Sad… That was the first TV show I watched on a regular basis. I never knew you liked that show though. Too funny, maybe we’ll have to sign up for Netflix again just for that.

Leave a Reply

