Skip to content

Not ready

March 19, 2008

Thought about it today.  I am so not ready for Good Friday or Easter this weekend.  Just haven’t been in a frame of mind to think about it, dwell on it, nothing.  Anybody else identify?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2008 1:32 am

    I know what you mean. I guess it’s not supposed to be this early for another 220 years, so at least that something. It sounds strange, saying “I’m not in the Easter mood”, but that’s pretty close to the mark.

  2. Neal permalink
    March 20, 2008 9:09 am

    I agree with you, Allen! We were grocery shopping last night and I said to my wife, “Oh man! Easter is THIS Sunday!!” Is it because they’ve had decorations out since February 15th? Or is it so early that like you, I’m just not ready.

  3. March 20, 2008 11:30 am

    i’m not feeling ready, but i think its more because of all the planning/practicing i’ve done – i’m just EXHAUSTED and the weekend isn’t even here yet.

  4. Fogey permalink
    March 20, 2008 12:35 pm

    Ok, here is your material for your next class sermon. Ready?

    It would seem (from what we know) that Jesus didn’t feel ready for Easter weekend either.

    I hope you don’t read any condescension into that statement. I know that you know. We’ve all heard it.

  5. March 20, 2008 1:29 pm

    So true Fogey. And I would add that none of us are ever going to be ready until we someday are able to see Him face to face.

Leave a Reply

