Skip to content

Taggéd

April 3, 2008

What was I doing ten years ago?

  1. Getting ready to graduate from high school
  2. Preparing to take a truck load of AP tests
  3. I think just back from out youth group’s Disneyland senior trip on Spring Break. It was awesome.
  4. Scored two scholarships from Multnomah when I was supposed to only get one. It’s called lack of interdepartmental communication.
  5. Became an uncle for the fourth time over.

Five things currently on my to-do list

  1. Study for my Hebrew quiz tonight
  2. Work on the red-lines for the Fox Courts project. Yep, still working on that one from back in October…
  3. Contact physical plant about the wasp/hornet/yellowjacket/large insects with even larger stingers that have liked to fly into our bedroom (through our heater) the last few days. I don’t care what they use on ’em. I just want ’em gone.
  4. Theology Survey II paper on the Catholic sacrament of penance that’s due April 18.
  5. Translate Psam 95 so I can talk intelligently about it when I meet with one of my professors next week.

Five snacks I enjoy

  1. BBQ Baked Lays
  2. SunChips – Original flavor
  3. Oatmeal Raisin cookies
  4. Chips and salsa (mild or medium; I’m a wus when it comes to spice; can’t handle the hot stuff)
  5. Fried Mozzarella sticks from Applebee’s

Five things I would do if I was a billionaire

  1. Pay off student loans and never have to wonder where the money for the rest of my education (or my wife’s or my kids’ or my grandkids’) was going to come from
  2. Design, and then pay someone else to build, my own house
  3. Bankroll a handful of missionaries I know
  4. Take care of the parental units, fiscally speaking
  5. Give the ol’ church the money to upgrade their website (that one’s for you Jed :-))

Five of my bad habits

  1. Sleeping in when I should be getting up early to study/work.
  2. Checking ESPN.com much too frequently
  3. Staying up to play a video game when the extra hour of sleep really would be helpful
  4. Neglecting to wash my Nalgene on a regular basis
  5. Leaving my cell phone on vibrate when I go out and then not answering it when it goes off in my coat pocket because I didn’t notice it ringing.

Five places I have lived

  1. South Hamilton, MA
  2. Vancouver, WA
  3. Portland, OR
  4. San Jose, CA
  5. Antioch, CA

Five jobs that I have had

  1. Babysitter for this circus 🙂
  2. Cashier at Pollo Rey Mexican Restaurant
  3. Public Speaking Lab Instructor
  4. Rate Analyst for a logistics company
  5. EWP Drafter

As is the custom here at Full Circle, we encourage participation by all readers, but never go so far as to suggest certain readers to join in the fracas. If you do participate on your own bloggy-de-blog-blog, let us know in the comments.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    April 3, 2008 5:15 pm

    best baby sitter ever!
    i hope you get rid of those wasp-like creatures asap.

  2. April 4, 2008 11:42 am

    there ya go… on a brand new blog even

  3. April 7, 2008 3:03 am

    That was fun…did mine too!

Leave a Reply

