Skip to content

Jehovah Jireh

May 16, 2008

My Provider, His grace is sufficient for me…

Got laid off today.

Yep.

The company just wasn’t able to keep me on financially given the recent downturn in the housing market and a recent massive reduction in work from one of our biggest clients.

So, Steph’s looking at childcare type positions that she can do in our home (she even interviewed for one today… which came about before I got the phone call. How cool is God’s timing on that front?!)

After the shock wears off in a couple of days, I’ll start the daily strolling through Craigslist Boston for any openings on the North Shore.  In all honesty, I kinda saw it coming, and at the moment I’m not terribly upset about it.  I mean, it’s not fun news certainly, but there is now a definite sense of adventure for the next couple of months.  I’m very curious to see what God does with all of this.

Regardless, if you know anybody that is looking to donate some cash to a now unemployed seminarian, my student account number here is One Five Five Two One Seven. 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2008 12:25 am

    Allen, sorry to hear the news. Glad to here there may be opportunity already. We’ll pray for a good fit with you.

  2. Linharts permalink
    May 17, 2008 1:41 am

    We just read the Family Hutch post–wow, that stinks! We’ll be praying, too.

  3. Ashley permalink
    May 17, 2008 3:47 pm

    We know God will provide, so we’ll pray for strength for you guys to get through this time till His plan is revealed.

  4. May 17, 2008 8:14 pm

    Being in a similar position to what you are now finding yourself in, though sans children, I can verify that God provides. Somehow. And I’m still VERY much in the process of waiting to see exactly how He provides, but I do know that so far he has been tremendously faithful. All the same, I’m sorry to hear you were laid off now, too. I miss the good ol’ days when we shared a mighty fine cube wall. Yep, them were the days…

  5. Laura permalink
    May 18, 2008 12:52 am

    He does provide! I pray that this situation will soon pass for you guys. hang in there and good luck to steph on her venture.

Leave a Reply

