Skip to content

Provision Update

May 29, 2008

First off, thanks to all who commented, emailed or called with feedback on the bar-tending idea.  Steph and I are throwing it around with some seriousness, but since I wouldn’t want to pursue it until after this class is finished, it wouldn’t be for another three or four weeks anyway.  It may be a moot issue at that point.  If not, we’ll address it again.  Regardless it provided some great conversations between me and Steph.  It was nice to have a few days of deep conversation about the same topic with the woman I love.  Those conversations are sometimes few and far between.

Second, God is taking care of us for the time being.  Looks like I’ll be helping some folks pack books this weekend for a nice sized wage.  Then next week, through a great friend, I’ll be helping a local farmer paint a whole bunch of fence.  If it’s good enough for Huck Finn, it’s good enough for me.  🙂  Lastly, and perhaps quirkiest of all, I’ll be participating in a focus group of sorts next week.  A taste test really.  Of what, you ask?  One of my favorite foods: bread.  Look on Craigslist, friends; you’ll find all sorts of things.

Lastly, I’ve been sending out a fair bit of resumes.  No takers yet, but I sent a couple last week and then four more today.  And there are a couple more Craigslist ads that were added today that might be a good fit.  So, with Steph’s help, we are ever looking for work.

Thanks again for the well-wishes and comments and prayers.  And hey, if you know of anybody hiring near the 01982 zip code, lemme know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2008 10:25 pm

    Send the resume this way dude…

Leave a Reply

