Skip to content

Jesus loves me

June 23, 2008

Lizzie has always taken to the song, ‘Jesus loves me.’  We sing it often in this house.  It holds a special place in my heart because I would sing the Scarborough girls to sleep with it when I babysat them.  In the last week, Lizzie has gotten better about singing along with us.  Even getting the rhythm and starting to put the words in the right place.

Tonight, Ellie was having a rough night getting to sleep.  So while Ellie was getting changed, Lizzie wanted to help.  So Mommy asked her to sing to her little sister.  She started singing ‘Jesus Loves Me.’  By herself.  Getting the notes just about right and getting the words close enough.  I nearly started crying on the spot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    June 24, 2008 8:19 am

    Thanks for making me cry 1st thing at work. Great job in raising that little girl.

  2. Laura permalink
    June 24, 2008 11:45 pm

    oh my goodness, how precious this is! you must make a recording to share someday.

Leave a Reply

