Skip to content

Cell phone question

September 6, 2008

My current phone is falling apart.  I’ve dropped it too many times and scotch tape is literally holding it together.  Time for a new phone.  We’re digging the Cingular/AT&T family plan we’re on, so no need to change carriers or anything.  I’m just gonna buy a simple AT&T phone on eBay and swap out the SIM card.  But what kind of phone should I get?  I was overwhelmed by the choices looking on eBay just now.  Though it was encouraging that I had so many choices under $30.

I don’t text, don’t really take too many pictures, don’t access the internet from the phone.  I just use it to talk.  Incredible I know.  🙂  So, for the simple user I am, what should I get?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2008 7:42 am

    a Jitter bug…….HA THAT IS FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. September 7, 2008 10:19 am

    I’m sure it would be… if I knew what a jitter bug is.

  3. Karl permalink
    September 7, 2008 6:30 pm

    Don’t know if you can find one, but I loved my Panisonic phone. It was the most durable phone I ever owned. It was kind of like a “Toughbook”.

  4. September 8, 2008 12:01 am

    its for old people…check it out on line..

  5. September 9, 2008 1:35 pm

    LOL!!!!!

    So. you just want a cell phone to talk with??? hmm….. do those kinds of phones exist?

  6. Slothboy permalink
    September 9, 2008 5:29 pm

    I haz a fone!

Leave a Reply

