Skip to content

Noticed

November 8, 2008

I’ve noticed lately that my ability to stay focused on reading in long stretches is all but gone.  This is very frustrating.

Back in the ‘Couv, doing a distance course, I could read for two hours at a stretch and it wouldn’t phase me.

Now that I’m at seminary full time and don’t get a lot of sleep, I struggle to stay focused for 30 minutes.

This has got to get fixed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan permalink
    November 9, 2008 7:11 am

    Welcome to the club. I’m not just the president. I’m also a member!

  2. November 9, 2008 12:33 pm

    Talk to megan…our cousin…something helped her..

  3. November 9, 2008 3:54 pm

    I hear that. I just read a great article by Lauren Winner that really challenged me on this. It all comes down to sleep. Here’s a link to Dr. Winner’s article that has helped me think about a Theology of Sleep: http://www.christianvisionproject.com/2006/01/sleep_therapy.html

Leave a Reply

