Skip to content

‘Zek 16

June 25, 2009

I’m translating Ezekiel 16 for my Hebrew reading course.  I feel… dirty… just reading it.  I have an utterly disgusted feeling in my stomach.  I’m thinking that’s what God intended.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fogey permalink
    June 25, 2009 11:38 am

    ‘Zek didn’t mess around.

    And the time is coming when preaching like this will be needed. There is a thought.

  2. June 26, 2009 8:56 am

    haven’t gone over to read ezekiel 16 yet, but i imagine it’s a lot like the time when my college roommate and i were in our dorm room, reading proverbs (somewhere around 17 or 18).

    we’d never been so…responsive…to scripture in that manner, but as we read, we both just began sobbing with conviction! it was both hilarious and really cool all at the same time.

    i’m wondering if i should brace myself for ezekiel 16, too?

Leave a Reply

