Skip to content

Change

July 28, 2009

Hi Prof. —,

I’m saddened to write that in studying for the midterm that I was going to take this morning, I realized that I was sorely ill-prepared to succeed in this class with the current ‘time-crunch’ format.  Given my other time commitments in the last 2 weeks and the upcoming 3 weeks (a lot of them related to my upcoming back surgery), I have come to realize that I will not be able to succeed in this class as I had hoped.  Withdrawing at this point will allow me to take care of my other commitments and come to a point of better preparation for school work in the fall.  I will take a W for this course and take the course again in the Fall when the work load is more spread out.

I appreciate very much the time I’ve had in class with you thus far and your flexibility regarding the re-scheduling of the midterm.  I am saddened to be withdrawing at this point, but am hopeful that it is for the best.  I look forward to taking Intermediate Hebrew and ANE History/Archaeology with you in the Fall.

Grace and peace,


3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2009 9:22 am

    Aww man. I’m sorry. Are you handling it as well as the letter sounds?

  2. July 28, 2009 8:54 pm

    Sorry to hear that you had to W. As tough as that is, its a good exercise in letting God manage your future. Hope the rest of the summer goes well.
    Cheers

  3. July 30, 2009 11:05 am

    Thanks fellers. Handling it well enough. Still a little bummed, but taking solace in the fact that it was totally the right call to make. I think part of me is fighting the “I couldn’t do it on my own and keep the fourteen juggling balls in the air” self-pity. The other part really enjoys not having to do homework until 3am every night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

