Skip to content

Finito

April 29, 2010

I’m done with seminary.  Officially.  All assignments turned in.  I started in 2003, taking one class at a time.  Then in 2007 we moved out here to MA and I started full time.  Now, Spring of 2010, I’m done.

Had my first “we’re done with seminary” and reflect conversation tonight.  Was wonderful to think about the process and talk about favorite classes and what’s next and… yeah, my mind is flying a mile a minute right now.  Still all very surreal.

This week has been full of all the things which I’ve put off recently.  Trips to the store and various odd tasks.  We move in just over 2 weeks.  Wild stuff.

I have been out of practice on this whole reflection thing, so tonight was a good start.  I do hope to correct that as we approach the move.  Maybe I’ll also get around to fulfilling the promise of talking more about my thesis.  And maybe I’ll divulge what’s next for us.

P.S.  I start my new job on June 1.  🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeana permalink
    April 29, 2010 10:57 pm

    Congratulations! That is a huge accomplishment–for you and for your whole family. What’s your new job? It will be good to have you back in the PNW. God is good!

  2. May 1, 2010 3:51 pm

    CONGRATS!!!! 🙂 so happy for ya. Well done.

Leave a Reply

