Skip to content

Where learning happens

January 17, 2011

Background to consider: Lizzie is home-schooled.

Allen: Lizzie, good job saying “temperature.”  That’s a hard word to say.

Lizzie (quite sure of herself):  Thanks, Dad.  I learned it on Sid the Science Kid.  I learn lots of things from him.  I don’t need to learn from you guys (gesturing towards me and Steph); I can learn from Sid.  That’s why we ask to watch PBS all the time.  So we can learn.

Our scene closes with Steph and I looking at each other with raised eyebrows, trying not to laugh hysterically.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 8:15 am

    Isn’t it awesome being a parent and trying not to laugh?

  2. patri permalink
    December 3, 2011 7:31 pm

    This cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

